finding the good

Winter has a way of reminding me that I am human after all!
We have had 2 sick kiddies this week = 3 trips to the Dr, one trip to the Emergency room, too much money spent at the chemist, not enough sleep, too much tv time and a cleaner house (when you can’t go out all week you have to do something!)

Some things that have made my week a little brighter

– Adley has started using ‘perhaps’ all the time. ‘Perhaps’ when I have finished school I will be a fireman and a policeman because I just can’t decide’. ‘Perhaps, you can let me watch kid shows.’ ‘Perhaps….’
So cute and sounds so grown up!

– We have started decorating a little early for Nevaeh’s birthday party so I have butterflies all over my house!

– Caden can finally hold something in his mouth to chew on. It just seems so cruel that babies have to teeth…and crueler that they can’t help themselves.

– Adley said something about having a girlfriend. When asked who his girlfriend is he said. “mummy, Nevaeh is my girl friend!” phew!

– Having kids birthdays just after the Toy Sales was great planning 🙂

– We are no longer moving – yet! Yay!!!!!

– My husband has written/adjusted an awesome message on Generosity. Just sad that I can’t be there to hear him give it.

– Some fun conversations with lots of people about living in a Community that is thinking ‘In, out and up’. Hopefully lots more to come on this in the future

– Having a kid in primary school in Australia means you get a bonus in your bank account! Completely surprised by that one! (Can I chalk up an Ipad as an educational expense?)

– I am blessed to be a mum and wife!

So back to puzzles I go with miss spotty (Nevaeh has hand, foot and mouth) and to the chorus of ‘cough cough, snuffle snuffle, sneeze sneeze’. Roll on summer!

One thought on “finding the good

  1. Pingback: Dear Joseph | Wife Mother Woman’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

