See Saw up and down…

See saw, up and down, in the sky and on the ground!
I don’t think I have ever been a big see saw fan. Adley loves slides, Nevaeh will spend hours on swings…thankfully neither of them have been keen on see saws either (Just need to keep Caden away from them!)

You know how sometimes people describe life as a rollercoaster…and sure, sometimes it is. But for me, at least right now, I feel like I am on a never ending see saw. Somedays, I think I know exactly what I want to do and how I want to do it. Then the next day, I am totally the opposite! (Sometimes I only need an hour to go up and down)
A real high, to a real low. I’m not talking emotionally here…at least not extreme emotions, just more about thoughts.
We are talking about what God has in store for us, are we really made for such as this?
Do we take some great risks but with potentially great rewards? (or we could just fall on our faces!)
Up and down, up and down….All the thoughts and conversations are starting to make me feel a little light headed!
Thankfully, I was reminded of this verse today…
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
do not depend on your own understanding.
Seek his will in all you do,
and he will show you which path to take”
It may be a see saw ride, but glad I get to do it with my hubby sitting at the other end!

Leave a Reply

